Top » Newsletters » Board of Directors Elections December 2013 Newsletter

Board of Directors Elections December 2013 Newsletter

IICRC Announces 2013-2014 Board of Directors

The IICRC recently welcomed three new members to its 2013-2014 Board of Directors during its October shareholders’ meeting in Vancouver, Wash. Joe Dobbins, Joseph Hughes and Paul Pearce will join the 12 incumbent members who were not yet up for re-election.

Tony Wheelwright was elected Chairman of the IICRC Board of Directors. In this capacity, Wheelwright will also serve as Chairman of the executive committee which includes: Hank Unck, first vice president; Pete Duncanson, second vice president; Jenny Boymal, international vice president; Norm Maia, treasurer; and Kevin Pearson, secretary. Patrick Winters will continue to serve as the IICRC president.

“It is an honor to be elected to this position but it is the whole Board — our team — a great group of hard working volunteers that I wish to emphasize,” said Wheelwright. “It's an exciting time and we have a great deal of work to do.”

Additional members of the 2013-2014 Board of Directors include:

  • Graham Bedwell
  • Dennis Blake
  • Joe Dobbins (new)
  • Joseph Hughes (new)
  • Craig Jasper
  • Patrick Moffett
  • Darrell Paulson
  • Rodney Paulson
  • Paul Pearce (new)

“Our previous Chairman, Darrell Paulson, was a tremendous example and mentor to all of us on his team and we owe him a great deal of gratitude,” added Wheelwright. “Under his leadership, the teams many accomplishments left the Institute in very good shape. We look forward to driving the organization forward even further.”

The certification council chairman position has been removed from the executive committee. This position, filled by Norm Maia, now falls under the second vice president.

Back to main topic: Newsletters

Share Page
Share on Facebook+1Share on LinkedInShare on MyspacePin it on PinterestShare on Twitter


IICRC on Facebook IICRC on Google Plus IICRC on Twitter IICRC on LinkedIn